2024 CDEGS Users' Group Conference

Location: Portland, Maine

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Opening remarks from Dennis (Chair)

8:36 am

- Welcome Remarks
- Webex instructions/screen setup, muting, remote user participation
- Agenda walkthrough
- Welcome Happy Hour announcement
- In-room introductions

Secretary/Treasurer Report Josh Brown (Secretary/Treasurer)

9:02 am

- 2023 Taxes
- Balance of accounts: Approximately \$1,000
 - o The goal is to stay around \$10,000 to allow paying deposits for future conferences

Review of 2022 UGM Conference Minutes: Josh Brown (Secretary/Treasurer)

9:30 am

- Motion to approve: Giancarlo "GC" Leone
 - o 2nd: Ryan Floyd
- The vote passed as presented; no votes against

Thursday, June 29, 2023

2:45 pm Admin Talk: Constitution Discussion

The chair showed the current constitution and gave a summary breakdown of the sections.

- Roles of the Exec Board
 - Covering the positions
- Roles of the Holst
 - O Hoping to pick a 2024 and a 2025 host this year
- Election Procedure
 - o Talked about how to hybrid vote
- Proposed Change
 - Suggestion to add a "Best Presentation Award."
 - It's likely not a constitution item, but the group seemed open to the addition.

3:31 pm Administrative session

Looking for nominees for the UGM executive committee. The progression of position is first-year vice chair, and the second year is chair. The term is for two years.

Current Board (2023)

- Chair: Christopher Crance
- Secretary / Treasurer: Josh Brown
- Vice Chair: Dennis Kastsianok
- Vice Secretary / Treasurer: Chance W. Baker

Future Board (2024):

- Chair: Dennis Kastsianok
- Secretary / Treasurer: Chance W. Baker
- Vice Chair: VACANT nominations open
- Vice Secretary / Treasurer: VACANT nominations open

Volunteers for Open Positions

- Nominations:
 - Vice Chair:
 - Andrea Helmig nominates herself
 - Vice Secretary / Treasurer:
 - Kurt Bell nominates himself

Vice Secretary / Treasurer voting results

Motion to close nomination and finalize positions:

- Giancarlo "GC" Leone
- 2nd: Josh Brown

Voted 2024 Executive Board

- Chair: Dennis Kastsianok
- Secretary / Treasurer: Chance W. Baker
- Vice Chair: Andrea Helmig
- Vice Secretary / Treasurer: Kurt Bell

Volunteers for Host

- 2024
 - o POWER Engineers: Tiras Newman
 - Portland area, Maine, USA
- 2025
 - o SR3 Engineering: Giancarlo "GC" Leone
 - Denver area, Colorado, USA

Volunteers for Presentation Task Force

- 2024:
 - o D, nominated by Giancarlo "GC" Leone
 - It will be confirmed at a later date.

Friday June 30th, 2023

12:15 Christian Closing Remarks

• The videos will be out next week